Dr. Katharina Klingel

vCard Download

  • Katharina Klingel
    • Languages
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Spanish
    • Competences
    • Corporate & Business Transaction
    • Litigation & Arbitration
    • European Community, World Trade & Comparative Law

Education

Universities of Potsdam and Paris; Licence en droit, 1998; Maîtrise en droit, 1999; First Law Degree, 2002; Second Law Degree, 2004; Dr. jur., 2009 (laureate of the prize of the Universitätsgesellschaft Potsdam e.V. for the best doctoral thesis of the University of Potsdam in 2009; laureate of the Wolf-Rüdiger-Bub prize for the best doctoral thesis of the law faculty of the University of Potsdam in 2009)

Experience

In her practice, Dr. Katharina Klingel concentrates on international contracts and commercial law, international transactions as well as on international litigation and arbitration.

As a member of the French Desk of Brödermann & Jahn, she especially focuses on French law related issues and Franco-German cross-border transactions. In this regard, she assists German clients in doing business in French-speaking countries (including drafting of contracts and contract negotiations in French) as well as French speaking clients in doing business in Germany.

Prior to her time with Brödermann & Jahn, Dr. Katharina Klingel has worked as a scientific assistant at the professorship for Civil Law, Private International Law and Comparative Law, University of Potsdam (2005-2007).

Member

Hamburg Bar Organization, German-French Lawyers Association, Young CEAC, DIS (German Arbitration Institution) under 40 

Publications

Dr. Katharina Klingel

vCard Download

  • Katharina Klingel
    • Sprachen
    • Deutsch
    • Englisch
    • Französisch
    • Spanisch
    • Kompetenzen
    • Wirtschaftsrecht
    • Prozessführung & Schiedsverfahren
    • EU, Welthandel & Rechtsvergleichung

Ausbildung

Universitäten Potsdam und Paris; Licence en droit, 1998; Maîtrise en droit, 1999; Erstes Juristisches Staatsexamen, 2002; Zweites Juristisches Staatsexamen, 2004; Dr. jur., 2009 (Preis der Universitätsgesellschaft Potsdam e.V. für die beste Doktorarbeit der Universität Potsdam im Jahr 2009; Wolf-Rüdiger-Bub-Preis für die beste Doktorarbeit der Juristischen Fakultät der Universität Potsdam in 2009)

Beratungsschwerpunkte

Im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit hat sich Dr. Katharina Klingel auf Internationales Vertrags- und Handelsrecht, internationale Transaktionen sowie internationales Schiedsverfahrens- und Prozessrecht spezialisiert.

Als Mitglied des French Desk von Brödermann & Jahn konzentriert sich Dr. Katharina Klingel auf Fragen des deutsch-französischen Rechtsverkehrs. Sie berät sowohl deutsche Mandanten bei ihren Geschäften im französischsprachigen Ausland (Entwurf von Verträgen in französischer Sprache, Verhandlungen auf Französisch) als auch französischsprachige Mandanten bei ihren Geschäften in Deutschland.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Brödermann & Jahn hat Dr. Katharina Klingel von 2005-2007 als Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Internationales Privat- und Verfahrensrecht sowie Rechtsvergleichung an der Universität Potsdam gearbeitet.

Mitgliedschaften

Hanseatische Rechtsanwaltskammer Hamburg, Deutsch-Französische Juristenvereinigung e. V., Young CEAC, DIS unter 40 

Publikationen