Sebastian Kühn, Fachanwalt für Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht, Mediator

vCard Download

  • Sebastian Kühn
    • Languages
    • German
    • English
    • Competences
    • Corporate & Business Transaction
    • Financial Crisis & Insolvency
    • Litigation & Arbitration
    • Labour law

Education

Studied law at the University of Göttingen (First State Examination, 2001), legal preparatory Service in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Celle (Second State Examination, 2003), specialist course for labour law (2005), specialist course for banking and Capital market law (2007 / 2008), training as mediator (2016)

Experience

Sebastian Kühn has been working as a lawyer since 2003, initially as an employed lawyer and from 2007 as a partner in a medium-sized law firm.

From the beginning of his Professional career, Sebastian Kühn has focused on both ongoing advice and litigation for banks, asset managers and financial intermediaries, e.g. in the defense of Claims asserted against them in court or in front of a court. In the course of the financial crisis, the representation of clients who were confronted with insolvency law issues on the creditor or debtor side was added. This included, for example, the negotiation of extensive agreements within the scope of preliminary insolvency proceedings or the judicial representation in the enforcement of security rights in the event of a collision of security rights. In addition to his intensive involvement with banking and Capital market law,
Sebastian Kühn is also active in the fields of leasing and employment law, both in the structuring of leasing contracts and in the procedural representation of leasing Companies.

In addition to his work as a lawyer, Sebastian Kühn has been a freelance lecturer at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management since 2018 and regularly holds lectures and inhouse training courses on various topics in the field of banking and Capital market law

Member

Hanseatic Bar Association Hamburg, Hamburg Bar Association (HAV), Bankrechtliche Vereinigung - Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Bankrecht e.V., Working Group Banking and Capital Markets Law in the German Bar Association (DAV)

Publications

Currently no publications are assigned to this area.

Sebastian Kühn, Fachanwalt für Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht, Mediator

vCard Download

  • Sebastian Kühn
    • Sprachen
    • Deutsch
    • Englisch
    • Kompetenzen
    • Wirtschaftsrecht
    • Finanzielle Krise & Insolvenz
    • Prozessführung & Schiedsverfahren
    • Arbeitsrecht

Ausbildung

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Göttingen (Erstes Staatsexamen, 2001), Juristischer Vorbereitungsdienst im Bezirk des Oberlandesgerichts Celle (Zweites Staatsexamen, 2003), Fachanwaltslehrgang für Arbeitsrecht (2005), Fachanwaltslehrgang für Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht (2007 / 2008), Ausbildung zum Mediator (2016)

Beratungsschwerpunkte

Sebastian Kühn arbeitet seit dem Jahr 2003 als Rechtsanwalt, zunächst als angestellter Anwalt und ab 2007 als Partner einer mittelständischen Kanzlei.

Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit liegt von Beginn seiner beruflichen Laufbahn an sowohl in der laufenden Beratung als auch der Prozessvertretung von Kreditinstituten, Vermögensverwaltern und Finanzvermittlern, z.B. bei der Abwehr vorgerichtlich oder gerichtlich diesen gegenüber geltend gemachter Ansprüche. Im Zuge der Finanzkrise kam die Vertretung von Mandanten hinzu, die sich sowohl auf Gläubiger- als auch auf Schuldnerseite mit insolvenzrechtlichen Sachverhalten konfrontiert sahen. Hierzu gehörte z.B. das Verhandeln umfangreicher Vereinbarungen im Rahmen vorläufiger Insolvenzverfahren oder die gerichtliche Vertretung bei der Durchsetzung von Sicherungsrechten im Fall der Kollision von Sicherungsrechten. Neben seiner intensiven Befassung mit vielen Facetten des Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht ist Sebastian Kühn zudem seit vielen Jahren auf den Gebieten des Arbeitsrechts und des Leasingrechts tätig, hier ebenfalls sowohl gestaltend als auch im Rahmen der bundesweiten prozessualen Vertretung.

Ergänzend zu seiner anwaltlichen Arbeit hält Sebastian Kühn seit dem Jahr 2018 als freier Dozent der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management regelmäßig Vorträge und Inhouse-Schulungen zu verschiedensten Themen des Bank- und Kapitalmarktrechts.

Mitgliedschaften

Hanseatische Rechtsanwaltskammer Hamburg, Hamburgischer Anwaltverein (HAV), Bankrechtliche Vereinigung – Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Bankrecht e.V., Arbeitsgemeinschaft Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht im Deutschen Anwaltverein (DAV)

Publikationen

In diesem Bereich sind derzeit keine Publikationen vorhanden.